David Brainerd

 
I’ve never read anything on David Brainerd before tonight.  It’s quite a story and, of course, Piper does an incredible job.  Here’s an excerpt:
 

Why has this life had such an impact? Or perhaps I should just pose a more modest and manageable question: Why does it have such an impact on me? How has it helped me to press on in the ministry and to strive for holiness and divine power and fruitfulness in my life?

The answer for me is that Brainerd’s life is a vivid, powerful testimony to the truth that God can and does use weak, sick, discouraged, beat-down, lonely, struggling saints, who cry to him day and night, to accomplish amazing things for his glory.

Here’s the rest of the story.

 

Leave a Reply

