The Latest & Greatest

 
"You" are invited to be the first to visit our new website that’s going to be 100% devoted to missions.  You won’t find annoying youtube videos like this:
 
 
Or regurgetated articles from someone else’s blog, like this:
 

The “Changed by Jesus” series features stories about how Jesus is working through the ministry of Mars Hill Church to change lives. If God has used Mars Hill to transform your life, email your story to testimony[at]marshillchurch.org.

By Libby
Downtown Seattle Campus

Just over two years ago my whole life was consumed with the question, “What if…?”

What if _________ happened? What if I fail? What if I’m not good enough?

With this worry came the sin of self-sufficiency. I didn’t believe Jesus was bigger than any issue I had in my life. I felt that I was the only one who could fix things and take care of things even though I fell flat on my face every single time.

After moving here from the mid-west (a second time), God brought me a challenge that would show me that only He was sufficient. I moved here knowing two people in the whole city, with no job and no place to live. But by God’s grace, I reconnected with two friends from college, and within two months of being here, I had a job and a place to live.

 

That’s right, it’s just gonna be updates on where we are in the process of following God to Africa, information about Chad, and material that’s been especially impactful to us during our study and work towards this goal.  So, if that sounds like something "you’re" interested, you can go to http://wiebeinafrica.spaces.live.com/  to find something totally different from this blog.  If you’re into that sort of thing…

 

Leave a Reply

