On Faith…

Read this money quote of John Owen on how Jesus responds to us:

“This is somewhat of the word which he now speaks unto you:  Why will ye die?  why will ye perish?  why will ye not have compassion on your own souls?  Can your hearts endure, or can your hands be strong, in the day of wrath that is approaching? … Look unto me, and be saved; come unto me, and I will ease you of all sins, sorrows, fears, burdens, and give rest to your souls.  Come, I entreat you; lay aside all procrastinations, all delays; put me off no more; eternity lies at the door… do not so hate me as that you will rather perish than accept of deliverance by me.

I know, right?


Leave a Reply

